History and Past Champions

Turkish Golf Federation

With a combined prize fund of $7 million, the Turkish Airlines Open has become a key part of the the European Tour schedule since its inception in 2013, thanks to the ambitious vision of the Turkish Golf Federation and Turkish Airlines.

Held at the prestigious Carya Golf Club for the first time, the tournament is part of the Rolex Series, the European Tour’s premium category of tournaments, and will play a key role in deciding who win the Race to Dubai.

Past Champions

Victor Dubuisson


Tiger was on Turkey’s Golf Coast once again and was part of a thrilling finish as Victor Dubuisson held off a high-quality chasing pack that also included Justin Rose, Jamie Donaldson, Ian Poulter and Henrik Stenson to win by two.

Brooks Koepka


There was another first-time winner in Belek as American Brooks Koepka powered his way to victory with a superb final round of 65 to hold off Ian Poulter, Henrik Stenson and Danny Willett.

Victor Dubuisson


Frenchman Victor Dubuisson continued his love affair with Turkey with a second title in three years, pushing his way into contention with a 64 on Friday before a final round of 66.

Thorbjørn Olesen


Thorbjørn Olesen overcame a spirited challenge from David Horsey to claim his fourth European Tour victory at Regnum Carya Golf & SPA Resort.

Justin Rose


Justin Rose birdied the last – as well as three of the last four holes – to take the Turkish Airlines title by a stroke in dramatic scenes.

Justin Rose


It was an exciting finish at the Regnum Carya Golf & SPA Resort as a playoff victory over Haotong Li saw Justin Rose defend last year’s win and return to World Number One


Purchase Championship Day and VIP Hospitality Tickets

Buy Tickets


Never miss a shot with highlights and interviews from inside the ropes



  • TGF
  • European Tour
  • Race to Dubai
  • Montgomerie Maxx Royal
  • Turkish Airlines
  • Rolex Series
  • Sportoto
  • Intercity
  • Nestle Pure Life
  • TUV
  • International Sports Management
  • Millennium
  • Titleist
  • Golf International
  • TAV
  • Canon